

The **Delta Kappa Gamma** Society International P. O. Box 1589 Austin, Texas 78767-1589 USA Tel: +1 (512) 478-5748 Toll-Free (USA & CAN): +1 (888) 762-4685 Fax: +1 (512) 478-3961

Administrative Board

Dr. Lyn Babb Schmid President

2014-2016

Cathy P. Daugherty First Vice President

Jeannette Zúñiga Second Vice President

Sandra Smith Bull Interim Executive Director

Marianne Skardéus Europe Regional Director

Dr. Kay Clawson Northeast Regional Director

Dr. Phyllis VanBuren Northwest Regional Director

Becky Sadowski Southeast Regional Director

Beth Schieber Southwest Regional Director

Dr. Beverly Helms Immediate Past President

Barbara L. Whiting Member-at-Large 2012-2016

Dr. Hanna W. Fowler Member-at-Large 2014-2018

Dr. Donna-Faye Madhosingh Area Representative, Canada

Tamara Flores Hernández Area Representative, Latin America

Dr. Gwen Simmons Parliamentarian June 2, 2015

Eygló Björnsdóttir Hlidargata 8 600 Akureyri Iceland

Dear Eygló and members of Iceland State Organization,

On behalf of the DKG international Headquarters, we congratulate your State Organization as you celebrate the 40th anniversary of the founding of the Iceland State Organization next fall.

We understand that there might have been some confusion over the official date of the founding of Iceland as a part of Delta Kappa Gamma. The state organization was founded on November 7, 1975 when Alpha Chapter was chartered. There can be no chapter without a state organization hence the Founders of Iceland State Organization were also charter members of Alpha Chapter when they were initiated that day. Officially Iceland State Organization is listed in the Society's Go-To Guide and other documents as founded on November 7, 1975.

We certainly acknowledge the excellence that your organization has shown over the past 40 years. Iceland State Organization has made significant contributions to the Society and to the mission and vision of the organization. We know that will continue over the next 40 years and beyond!

Sincerely Yours,

Sandra Smith Bull

Sandra Smith Bull Executive Director